CSP MEDPAN
CSP MEDPAN © MedPAN

MedPAN supports small projects in Mediterranean MPAs

Supporting Mediterranean Marine Protected Areas (MPAs) is at the heart of MedPAN's mission.

To this end, the network has set up a small projects scheme that aims to help MPAs provide a sustainable protection of biodiversity, while ensuring the sustainable economic development of human based activities.

These small projects provide direct support to MPA managers for the implementation of concrete actions, which will improve management effectiveness, test pilot schemes or put in place tools that can be useful to other MPAs.

 

13 projects funded between 2014 and 2016

Two calls for small projects (CSP) were launched in 2014 and 2015 and 13 projects are under implementation around 3 main themes: Management Planning from an Integrated Coastal Zone Management perspective, Sustainable fisheries management and Sustainable tourism management.

All the projects will be completed by June 2016. The capitalisation of results from projects conducted in Mediterranean MPAs will be available at the end of the year.

Click here
to keep reading
.

 

17 projects funded between 2011 and 2013

Three CSP were launched between 2011 and 2013 and 17 projects were funded around five main themes: Sustainable management of tourism, reinforcement of ecological monitoring, communication and environmental education actions, sustainable management of fisheries, consultation and mediation with stakeholders.

The scheme was widely mobilised for pilot and innovative actions that can be replicated in other MPAs.

For more information on the projects financed, we invite you to:

 

The small projects are financed by FFEM and the MAVA and Prince Albert II of Monaco foundations
The small projects are financed by FFEM and the MAVA and Prince Albert II of Monaco foundations

Contact

  • E-mail: Marianne Lang - responsible of the Calls for Small Projects
  • Office line: + 33 4 91 58 09 62

APP MEDPAN
APP MEDPAN © MedPAN

MedPAN soutient des petits projets dans les AMP de Méditerranée

Soutenir les Aires Marines Protégées (AMP) de Méditerranée est au coeur de la mission de MedPAN.

Dans cette optique, le réseau a mis en place un dispositif d'aide à petits projets dans l'objectif d'appuyer les AMP dans leur rôle de protection durable de la biodiversité méditerranéenne, tout en assurant un développement économique durable des activités humaines.

Ces petits projets permettent un appui direct aux gestionnaires d'AMP pour mettre en oeuvre des actions concrètes, afin de renforcer l'efficacité de leur gestion, de créer des actions pilotes ou d'élaborer des outils qui peuvent également être utiles à d'autres AMP.

 

13 projets financés entre 2014 et 2016

Deux appels à petits projets (APP) ont été lancés en 2014 et 2015 et 13 projets sont financés autour de 3 thématiques principales: Planification de la gestion dans une optique de Gestion Intégrée des Zones Côtière, Gestion durable du tourisme et Gestion durable de la pêche.

Tous les projets seront terminés d'ici juin 2016. La capitalisation des résultats des projets menés dans les AMP de Méditerranée sera disponible fin 2016.
 
Pour en savoir plus sur ces projets, cliquez ici.
 

17 projets financés entre 2011 et 2013

Trois APP ont été lancés entre 2011 et 2013 et 17 projets ont été financés autour de 5 thématiques principales: Gestion durable du tourisme, renforcement des suivis écologiques, actions de communication et d'éducation à l'environnement, gestion durable de la pêche, concertation et médiation avec les parties prenantes.

Le dispositif a été largement mobilisé pour des actions pilotes et innovantes qui pourront être reproduites dans d'autres AMP.

Pour plus d'information sur ces projets, nous vous invitons à:

 

 

Contact

  • E-mail: Marianne Lang - responsable des Appels à Petits Projets
  • Tel: + 33 4 91 58 09 62